May 12-14, 2021

To enhance synergy within the community and build toward a strong future in 2D crystal science and technology, the Center for 2D and Layered Materials and the 2D Crystal Consortium at Penn State University, and the Graphene Flagship and the University of Manchester National Graphene Institute will be hosting a VIRTUAL 2D workshop that brings together the 8th Annual “Graphene and Beyond: From Atoms to Applications Workshop”.

The event is VIRTUAL and FREE, but registration is still required.

Keynote Speakers

Dimitri Basov, Columbia University (USA)
Goki Eda, National University of Singapore (Singapore)
Andrea Ferrari, University of Cambridge (United Kingdeom)
Geoffrey Pourtois, IMEC (Belgium)

Invited Speakers

Bernd Beschoten, RWTH Aachen University (Germany)
Giulio Cerullo, Politecnico di Milano (Italy)
Tanushree Choudhury, Penn State University (USA)
Jonathan Coleman, CRANN Institute and AMBER (Ireland)
Camilla Coletti, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (IIT) (Italy)
Saptarshi Das, Penn State University (USA)
Fokko de Vries, ETH Zurich (Switzerland)
Mark Edmonds, Monash University (Melbourne)
Roman Engel-Herbert, Penn State University (USA)
Hailong Fu, Penn State University (USA)
Nick Glavin, Air Force Research Lab (AFRL) (USA)
Roman Gorbachev, Manchester University (United Kingdom)
Rehan Kapadia, University of Southern California (USA)
Thomas Kempa, John Hopkins (USA)
Kenneth L. Knappenberger, Jr., Penn State University (USA)
Angelika Knothe, The University of Manchester (United Kingdom)
Coskun Kocabas, The University of Manchester (United Kingdom)
Frank Koppens, ICFO-The Institute of Photonic Sciences (Spain)
Xiaogan Liang, University of Michigan (USA)
Zhong Lin, University of Washington (USA)
Yuanyue Liu, The University of Texas at Austin (USA)
Annick Loiseau, ONERA (France)
Alberto Morpurgo, University of Geneva (Switzerland)
Bruno Paulillo, ICFO-The Institute of Photonic Sciences (Spain)
Saroh Prasad Dash, Chalmers University of Technology (Sweden)
Su Ying Quek, National University of Singapore (Singapore)
Marco Romagnoli, National Consortium for Telecommunications (CNIT) (Italy)
Bruno Schuler, Empa Magterials Science and Technology (Switzerland)
Ajit Srivastava, Emory University (USA)
Kristian Sommer Thygesen, Technical University of Denmark (Denmark)
Inna Vishik, University of California-Davis (USA)
Stephen Wu, University of Rochester (USA)
Ursula Wurstbauer, Walter Schottky Institute (Germany)