# Materials Research Institute Organization Chart

# Clive Randall Director Materials Research Institute



Melissa Bailey Administrative Coordinator

David Fecko - Director, Industry Collaborations

LAST UPDATED: January 12, 2024

Susan Trolier-McKinstry

Director of 3DFeM (EFRC)

3D Ferroelectric Microelectronics Center for Dielectrics and Piezoelectrics

# Robert Cornwall **Managing Director**

Leeanna Horner - Core Administrative

**Assistant Director** 

L

Administrative Donna Lucas -

Coordinator

Amy Morder -Administrative

Support

## Information Technology

Jeff Berda - Programmer/Analyst David Spaar - Programmer/Analyst Jeff Friday - Systems Admin

Jen Dangelo - Project Manager

Anay Kamal - Support

## Marketing & Communications

Jennifer McCann - Marketing Director

Jamie Oberdick - Technical Writer/

Editor

Bessie Floresgomez - Graphic Designer Seana Wood - Multimedia Specialist

#### Finances

Alisha Kocher - Financial Manager Laurie Sparks - Financial Assistant

### **Facilities**

Sarah Eichfeld - Facilities Coordinator

Nathan Dotts -Jake Lyons -

Facilities Technician Facilities Technician Damian Richards - Equipment Engineer

Bruce Walker -Receiving Hunter Lyons -Support

## Josh Stapleton Director, Materials Characterization Lab

Stacy Smith - Administrative Assistant Melissa Arnett - Administrative Support

> Jeff Shallenberger Associate Director, MCL

Robert Hengstebeck

## Scanning Electron & Ion Microscopy, Sample Prep

Julie Anderson Wes Auker Maria Dicola

#### Surface Analysis

Tim Tighe

└ Sarah Kiemle

### Transmission Electron Microscopy

Jennifer Gray Ke Wang

└ Robert Henke

## Partical Analysis, Thermal Analysis, X-Ray Scattering

Nichole Wonderling - Group Leader

- Gino Tambourine
- Dean Anderson

## Molecular Spectroscopy

Max Wetherington TJ Zimudzi

Jordan Meyet

## **Electrical Characterization Materials Processing**

Jeff Long

⊢Mike Norell

└─Joe Stitt

Steve Perini

## Daniel Lopez Director of the Nanofab

Chad Eichfeld - Director of Operations of the Nanofab

Guy Lavallee -External Liaison and Etch Technical Lead

Andy Fitzgerald - Process Technician

Kathy Gehoski - Lithography

Technical Lead

Process Technician Ted Gehoski -

Michael Labella - Process Engineer

Bangzhi Liu -**Process Engineer** 

Miao Liu -Research &

**Development Engineer** 

Bill Mahoney -**Process Engineer** 

Shane Miller -**Process Engineer** 

Jaime Reish -Administrative

Assistant

## Joan Redwing Director, Synthesis Lead 2D Crystal Consortium - NSF MIP

Kevin Dressler - Operations & User **Facilities Director** Kelsey Maxin - Director of User

Rosemary Bittel - Administrative Support Stacy Smith -Administrative Support

**Engagement and Training** 

## Programmer/Analyst

Konrad Hilse - Research Data Management Specialist Frank Santaquida - Programmer/Analyst

#### **MOCVD**

Chen Chen Andrew Graves Shalini Kumari

### **MBE**

Maria Hilse Anthony Richardella Qihua Zhang

#### Theory and Simulation

Malgorzata Kowalik Qian Mao Boyang Zheng

## Bulk

Seng Huat Lee Chandan De Suguru Yoshida

#### In-situ Characterization

Yongxi Ou ARPES

## Confinement Heteroepitaxy Chengye Dong

Data Science Isaiah Moses

#### Heterostructures

Yangyang Chen

# Sandie Elder - Administrative Coordinator

Kelsey Maxin - Project Manager

- Lower Temperature 2D Materials (2DLM)
- Atomically Thin Multifunctional Coating (ATOMIC)

Centers

Rosemary Bittel - Administrative Support Assistant

- Convergence Center for Living Multifunctional Material Systems
- Center for Biodevices

Hailey Bowers - Project Manager