2015 PPG REU Fellows

2015 PPG REU Group

Left to Right: Victoria Christensen, Samantha Kirk, Sarah Newby, Brian Smith, Yetian Zhang, Steven Ceneviva, Ryan Waskiewicz, Jacob Spies, David Fecko (MRI Industry Coordinator)

Undergraduate Fellows and Their Poster Sessions

Steven Ceneviva

Nickel-Coated Carbon Nanotubes for Micro-Structuring Using Magnetic Fields [view Poster]

Victoria Christensen

Electrospun Nanofiber Microfiltration Membranes

Samantha Kirk

Citrate Modified Hydroxyapatite for Orthopedic Tissue Engineering [view Poster]

Sarah Newby

Characterization of Diamond-like Carbon Coating for Industrial Applications [view Poster]

Brian Smith

Synthesis and Characterization of Block Copolymers for Organic Photovoltaics [view Poster]

Jacob Spies

Multilayer Coatings for Improved Performance
in Water-Splitting Dye-Sensitized Photo-
electrochemical Cells [view Poster]

Ryan Waskiewicz

Spin Dependent Recombination in Gallium Nitride pin Diodes
[view Poster]

Yetian Zhang

Durable Hydrophobic Coatings by Sputtering
[view Poster]